Menu
  • Gift Voucher
  • Booking
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Front Day 36
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR 02 Enziansuperiordoubleroom 606 14
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Detail Frühstücksraum 10
MR Zimmer 509 Wohn 63
Hotel Monte Rosa - Flowers Zermatt
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Frühstück 12
Sommer Wandern Zermatt
L:Close

Book directly
& get many advantages

  • Best Rate Guaranteed
  • Upgrade upon availability
  • No Booking Fees

Book now

Summer season:
01. July until 29. August 2021

Online Booking

Hospitality
by Heart

A small awning above the wooden door. A simple brass plate by the entrance. The Monte Rosa is not a hotel that tries to make a loud statement – it is a place of subtle gestures and spectacular stories. As you enter, a comforting sense of warmth envelops you like a gentle summer breeze. You’re greeted with a friendly smile: “Welcome.” You smile back. You have arrived. And now it is time for you to decide how this magical story continues ...

Three of our summer highlights

Edward's Bar

Sophisticated bar culture in a relaxed and familiar atmosphere. An aperitif or a nightcap, a coffee or a cocktail, Edward's has the drinks to suit every mood. The exclusive menu includes delicious tartare and other select dishes. Warm, earthy colours, stone walls and wood make this a cosy and welcoming setting.

Edwards Bar Zermatt MR Lobby 24 48 New

Rooms & Suites

Spacious or generous, with or without a balcony, with a view of the Matterhorn or over Zermatt and its mountain landscape, romantic or modern – but always comfortable and welcoming. Our 41 rooms are all different. Find out which one is your favourite.

Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR 07 Matterhornopensuite 303 05

Spa Nescens

The Spa Nescens at the Mont Cervin Palace cover an area of 1700 m2 – plenty of space for activity and relaxation, fun and tranquillity.

Mont Cervin Hotel Zermatt Spa

Pioneering Spirit and
Belle Époque

THE STUFF THAT DREAMS ARE MADE OF

Can a hotel have charisma? The Monte Rosa without a doubt. The original foundation walls from 1839 exude the courage of the first mountaineers, the décor and furnishings the lustre of the belle époque. Again and again that magical moment overcomes you as another door opens onto the past. .

Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Frühstück 12
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Detail Frühstücksraum 10

Doing good for our guests

For generations, from generations

Five generations separate us from Alexander Seiler, the pioneering hotelier who took over a simple wooden chalet more than 160 years ago and under the name of Monte Rosa transformed it into one of the best hotels in the Alps. "Be good to your guests" was his maxim, and it has been handed down from generation to generation. To this day, this seemingly so simple phrase has lost none of its meaning or force.

Discover more

010 1
015 5

Follow us
#monterosazermatt

Menu
  • Gutscheine
  • Buchung
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Front Day 36
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR 02 Enziansuperiordoubleroom 606 14
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Detail Frühstücksraum 10
MR Zimmer 509 Wohn 63
Hotel Monte Rosa - Flowers Zermatt
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Frühstück 12
Sommer Wandern Zermatt
L:Close

Direkt bei uns buchen und profitieren

  • Bester Preis garantiert
  • Gratis Upgrade nach Verfügbarkeit
  • Exklusive Extras

Jetzt Buchen

Sommersaison:
01. Juli bis zum 29. August 2021

Buchung

Hospitality
by Heart

Ein kleines Vordach, eine Holztür, ein dezentes Messingschild. Das Monte Rosa ist kein Hotel der grossen Auftritte, es ist ein Hotel der kleinen Gesten und der grossen Geschichten. Treten Sie ein! Behaglichkeit umfängt Sie wie eine angenehme Sommerbrise. Mit einem offenen Lächeln werden Sie begrüsst: „Herzlich willkommen!“ Sie lächeln zurück. Sie sind angekommen - bereit um diese wunderbare Geschichte weiter zu schreiben...

Drei unserer Sommer-Highlights

Edward's Bar

Freuen Sie sich auf niveauvolle Barkultur in entspannter Wohnzimmeratmosphäre. Ob Aperitif oder Absacker, Kaffee oder Cocktail, das Edward's bietet für jede Stimmung die passenden Drinks. Auf der exklusiven Karte stehen köstliche Tatars und andere ausgewählte Gerichte. Warme Erdtöne, Steinmauern und Holz sorgen für ein gemütliches Ambiente.

Edwards Bar Zermatt MR Lobby 24 48 New

Zimmer & Suiten

Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR 07 Matterhornopensuite 303 05

Spa Nescens

Der Spa Nescens des Mont Cervin Palace erstreckt sich auf 1700 m² – genügend Platz für Bewegung und Entspannung, Spass und Ruhe.

Mont Cervin Hotel Zermatt Spa

Ein Hotel mit
Geschichte(n)

STOFF ZUM TRÄUMEN

Kann ein Hotel Charisma besitzen? Das Monte Rosa zweifellos. Die Grundmauern aus dem Jahr 1839 atmen den Mut der ersten Bergsteiger, die Einrichtung den Glanz der Belle Époque. An vielen Ecken überkommt Sie dieser magische Moment, wenn sich ein Tor zur Vergangenheit öffnet.

Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Frühstück 12
Monte Rosa Hotel Zermatt MR Detail Frühstücksraum 10

Den Gästen gutes tun

Für Generationen, von Generationen

Fünf Generationen trennen uns von Alexander Seiler, jenem Pionier des Hotelgewerbes, der vor über 160 Jahren ein schlichtes Holzchalet übernahm und unter dem Namen Monte Rosa zu einem der besten Hotels in den Alpen ausbaute. Sein Leitspruch „Den Gästen Gutes tun“ hat sich über die Generationen immer weitergetragen. Bis heute hat dieser scheinbar so einfache Satz nichts von seiner Kraft eingebüsst.

010 1
Seiler Hotels Zermatt Mitglieder Des Alpine Club Heute British Alpine Club Vor Dem Hotel Monte Rosa

Folge Uns
#monterosazermatt

Events

24 Dezember 2021
25 Dezember 2021
31 Dezember 2021